Wedding

“And one of his signs is that he created partnerships for you of yourself, so that you can find peace among them, and he has placed love and mercy between you: these are truly messages for reflective people.”

(Koran Sura 30 verse 21)

gold-colored bridal ring set on pink rose flower bouquetIf there are two people who love each other and value each other, we are happy to facilitate your Islamic or inter-religious wedding. Your families, relatives and friends are also very welcome on this important day.
It is assumed that at least one of the two partners is Muslim. It is completely irrelevant what sexual orientation the persons have. However, we do not conduct marriages until the couple is officially married under public law.

In addition, we issue marriage certificates, if wished. Nevertheless, we do not tolerate polygamy and marriages that would violate public law (for example, marriages with minors).

If you want to get married in our mosque or have further questions, please contact our Imam Mohamed El-Kateb: mok@ibn-rushd-goethe-moschee.de

Hochzeit

Und zu seinen Zeichen gehört es, dass er für euch von euch selber Partnerwesen erschuf, auf dass ihr bei ihnen Ruhe findet, und er hat zwischen euch Liebe und Barmherzigkeit gesetzt: hierin sind wahrlich Botschaften für nachdenkende Leute.“ 

(Koran Sure 30 Vers 21)

gold-colored bridal ring set on pink rose flower bouquetFinden sich zwei Menschen, die sich lieben und gegenseitig wertschätzen, stehen wir Ihnen als Ibn Rushd – Goethe Moschee sehr gerne für eine islamische oder interreligiöse Trauung zur Verfügung. Auch Ihre Familien, Angehörigen und Freunde sind uns an diesem wichtigen Tag herzlich willkommen.
Vorausgesetzt wird, dass mindestens einer der beiden Partner Muslim/Muslimin ist. Dabei ist es völlig unerheblich, welche sexuelle Orientierung die Personen haben. Jedoch führen wir Eheschließungen erst dann durch, wenn vorher standesamtlich geheiratet wurde.

Zusätzlich stellen wir Ehezertifikate aus, wenn diese gewünscht werden. Die Schließung der Mehrehe sowie Eheschließungen, die gegen das Grundgesetz sprechen, werden bei uns in der Moschee nicht durchgeführt (z.B. Ehen mit Minderjährigen).

Bei Fragen und Interesse melden Sie sich bitte bei unserem Imam Mohamed El-Kateb: mok@ibn-rushd-goethe-moschee.de